Testimonials

Don’t take our word for it, hear reviews of what others have to say about our services
Based on 14 reviews.
Arra Referees (Auckland Rugby Referees)
Arra Referees (Auckland Rugby Referees)
06/07/2022
Verified
Top Edge was a game-changer for our volunteer organisation. He reviewed our accounts at short notice and ensured that we complied with our constitution. He is quick to respond and works out any issues before they arise. He also gives peace of mind to our Governing board by providing quarterly updates. We could not recommend Top Edge and Matt enough. He is professional and outstanding at what he does.
Rachelle Strydom
Rachelle Strydom
05/07/2022
Verified
Prompt and efficient to deal with. Matt always deal with my queries quickly and made things easier for me during the year end process. We enjoyed working with him and felt that nothing was a problem for him.
Jacqui Christian
Jacqui Christian
30/03/2022
Verified
As a not-for-profit organisation, ANZASW needed help transitioning to a new financial system, with the ongoing support of an accountant that understood our business. We highly recommend Matt for providing all the support you need at any stage of the process, and we feel very comfortable in knowing that we can rely on him. Matt has been exceptional with helping us get set up and guiding the team through with personalised training as required and we look forward to working with him throughout our up-coming end-of-year processes, audit and beyond.
Te Karanga Charitable Trust Aotearoa
Te Karanga Charitable Trust Aotearoa
02/03/2022
Verified
Matt has been super helpful, quick, professional & flexible to our needs. Highly recommend!
LauraDekker WorldSailing
LauraDekker WorldSailing
21/02/2022
Verified
Matt has helped our Charity's Xero setup and done our performance report, he always answered our mails quickly and explained everything very well whenever we had questions. We always felt like he took the time to understand our charity and has provided very professional work. We will be happy to continue working with Matt whenever we need anything accounting done 🙂
Karen Macy
Karen Macy
17/02/2022
Verified
Matthew was recommended to us by a previous Eden Garden Society accountant. We were delighted to have Matthew on board and the fact Matthew specialises in Charities was a bonus. It has been great to have someone very knowledgeable and very efficient. We had a fast turn around to get our accounts finalised for the last financial year. It is reassuring to have someone to call on like Matthew to help us problem solve.
Tracey Lloydd
Tracey Lloydd
04/11/2021
Verified
“ Matt has friendly and easy to work with. He has been extremely helpful for our business in helping set up better systems to cope with differing contractual obligations for Registered Charities. He has helped to make payments and Invoicing smoother and more timely. We can recommend him as someone who understands NFP organisations.”
Lorraine Taylor
Lorraine Taylor
03/11/2021
Verified
I have worked with Matt Wall since 2018 in the not-for-profit sector. I have found him to be proficient, professional and approachable. He has a unique ability to demystify accounting processes and always goes the extra mile to get a job done. Matt brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to Top Edge Advisory and I would wholeheartedly recommend their services.
Janine Leaming
Janine Leaming
27/10/2021
Verified
Having worked with Matt at Top Edge Advisory since June of 2021, I can highly recommend the accounting services he has provided. He produces the necessary reports in an easy to understand format and always on time. His commentaries are invaluable in ensuring professional information is accurate, and this contributes to the successful running of any organisation. If you are looking for someone who is easy to approach and will be able to give you great advice and suggestions, Matt would be the ideal Accountant to contact.
Kirstie Mackey
Kirstie Mackey
27/10/2021
Verified
We have been very impressed by the value Matt has added to our Not For Profit organisation. We have found Matt to be approachable, prompt in responding, and accessible at Management and Board levels. He has been very quick to learn about our organisation's operations and challenges and has developed tailored monthly reporting the whole Board finds easy to understand.

Melanie Wester

It is fair to say we are now a regular client of Top Edge’s. Matt is more than just an accountant, he is also now a trusted adviser of the organisation. We can highly recommend Top Edge to anyone in the not-for-profit sector.




Rahnee Wakefield

In the time that I have worked with Matt he has been absolutely amazing. Very easy to work with and did a great job assisting our auditors with any information or changes that were needed. Super quick to answer any of my queries and he is someone that genuinely cares. We are very happy with the service that we have received so far and we are looking forward to continuing to work with Matt.

Lorraine Taylor

I have worked with Matt since 2018 in my capacity as CEO of Variety - the Children's Charity and more recently as CEO of Spend My Super. Matt works easily with all clients regardless of their accounting knowledge and has the ability to explain complex accounting concepts in everyday language. He is approachable and patient. He is committed to doing a great job every time and I would highly recommend the services of Top Edge Advisory.

Kirstie Mackey

Trustee, Orama Christian Trust

We have been very impressed by the value Matt has added to our Not For Profit organisation. We have found Matt to be approachable, prompt in responding, and accessible at Management and Board levels. He has been very quick to learn about our organisation's operations and challenges and has developed tailored monthly reporting the whole Board finds easy to understand.

Rev. Vladimir Boikov

We recently had Top Edge Advisory prepare our Annual Charities Commission Performance Report. It's great when you can work with somebody who is competent, reliable, prompt and contactable. Everything was done to a high standard, and we hope to have the same in the years to come!

Milan Jasarevic

Matt has served Ellerslie Cricket Club as Treasurer for 8 years. During that time he has supported our strategic direction through effective budgeting and financial reporting. Because of this, we have improved decision making. Matt's value is in his pragmatic thinking and results focused advice.
Scroll to Top